Dare To Be Your Authentic Self

dare-to-beDo you dare to be yourself?  Being yourself, and being authentic takes a lot of work, it can come with the loss of people you once called friends, it can cause family separation, and yet, it can lead to something beautiful.

I’m sure you’ve heard the term beauty for ashes before.  I had.  Long before I ever made the choice to become and just be authentically me those words were spoken in to me time and time again by a few people whom were around me during that period of time.  And while I never understood it then, and in-fact rolled my eyes.  3 years later I understand it, resonate with it, and am actually living it.

Do You Dare To Be Yourself?

do-notWhen writing the story of your life do not let anyone else hold the pen.  It took me a very long time to stop letting other people dictate how I should live my life, and oddly I’m writing this on the day that my Aunt who was a big influence in the change in me died.

Eventually you get tired of being who everyone else wants you to be, eventually, you get tired of trying to appease everyone around you, and when that happens you find yourself in a very interesting position that says; I’m simply just me, accept me for who I am, like me for who I am, love me for who I am, and understand that I can’t be who you want me to be when that isn’t who I am.

Love Yourself Enough To Be Yourself

courage

What good are wings without the courage to fly?  If you know you are meant for more than where you are at sometimes you have to get up, stand up, and fight in order to overcome the challenge that life is bringing.  In my post yesterday on EmBeism Wednesday I asked the question  “How Much Do You Want To Achieve Your Goal?  And How Hard Are You Willing To Fight In Order To Accomplish Your Goal? Because the truth is, is that we all need to ask ourselves that question, and we all need to understand that we desire more for ourselves because we are meant for more.

Have the courage to be authentically you.  Have the courage to be brave, and transform into your authentic self because you are you for a reason, and there is no other you out there.  Life can be hard at times but, if you choose to be authentic you will come to learn that you will meet those along the way that want to see you thrive and shine wholly instead of for who others think that you should be.

smilestyle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Who wants you to be authentically yourself?  Surround yourself with those people, and watch as things transform because you chose to spread your wings and be authentically yourself.

EmBe Writes Atlanta's Freelance Writer, Content Manager and Branding Professional

 

 

2 thoughts on “Dare To Be Your Authentic Self

Leave a Reply

